工业设计与结构设计

imd-01

工业设计

工业设计是以工学、美学、经济学为基础对工业产品进行的设计,其设计理念从产生之初的 “ 形式随机能 ” 发展到现今的 “ 在符合各方面需求的基础上兼具特色 ” 。随着以机械化为特征的工业社会向以信息化为特色的知识社会迈进,工业设计也正由专业设计师 的工作向更广泛的用户参与演变,用户参与、以用户为中心成为设计的关键词,并展现出未来设计的趋势。

所有产品都是工业设计的产物,但是设计有很多种形式。设计可以由个人或者团队完成,可以强调创造力或者是科学的体现,甚至两者并存。设计也会受到各种因素的影响,例如材料,生产工艺,商业策略以及社会价值观,商业或美学观点等。设计师是为产品的形式,功能,可用性,物理人体工程学,市场营销,品牌开发和销售等问题解决设计方案。 

工业设计研究功能和外形,以及产品、用户和环境之间的联系。一般情况下,工业设计人员从事的是小规模设计工作,而不是复杂系统(如建筑物或船舶)的整体设计。工业设计师通常不设计电机,电路和齿轮等可以动起来的机器,但是产品的外观有可能会影响产品的使用性能。所以,产品设计通常都是设计人员与设计产品机械性能和可制造性的机械工程师,了解客户需求的市场营销人员等共同完成的。

imd-02
imd-03
imd-04

imd-05

机械设计

械工程是一门将工程、物理和材料科学原理应用于机械系统的设计、分析、制造和维护的学科。它是涉及机械设计、生产和操作的一个分支,也是最古老和最广泛的工程学科之一。

制图是机械工程师设计产品并制造零件的表现形式。技术图纸可以是计算机模型或手绘示意图,标明零件的尺寸以及组装说明,所需材料的清单和其他相关信息。在美国,创建图纸的机械工程师或者技术人员一般被称为绘图员或制图员。制图一直以来是一个二维过程,但是计算机辅助设计(CAD)程序现在允许设计人员在三个维度上设计。

imd-02
imd-03

Industrial & Mechanical Design

imd-01

Industrial Design

Industrial design is a process of design applied to products that are to be manufactured through techniques of mass production. Its key characteristic is that design is separated from manufacture: the creative act of determining and defining a product's form and features takes place in advance of the physical act of making a product, which consists purely of repeated, often automated, replication. This distinguishes industrial design from craft-based design, where the form of the product is determined by the product's creator at the time of its creation.

All manufactured products are the result of a design process, but the nature of this process can take many forms: it can be conducted by an individual or a large team; it can emphasize intuitive creativity or calculated scientific decision-making, and often emphasizes both at the same time; and it can be influenced by factors as varied as materials, production processes, business strategy and prevailing social, commercial or aesthetic attitudes. The role of an industrial designer is to create and execute design solutions for problems of form, function, usability, physical ergonomics, marketing, brand development, and sales.

Industrial design studies function and form-and the connection between product, user, and environment. Generally, industrial design professionals work in small scale design, rather than overall design of complex systems such as buildings or ships. Industrial designers don't usually design motors, electrical circuits, or gearing that make machines move, but they may affect technical aspects through usability design and form relationships. Usually, they work with other professionals such as engineers who design the mechanical aspects of the product assuring functionality and manufacturability, and with marketers to identify and fulfill customer needs and expectations.

imd-02
imd-03
imd-04

imd-05

Mechanical Design

Mechanical engineering is the discipline that applies the principles of engineering, physics, and materials science for the design, analysis, manufacturing, and maintenance of mechanical systems. It is the branch of engineering that involves the design, production, and operation of machinery. It is one of the oldest and broadest of the engineering disciplines.

Drafting or technical drawing is the means by which mechanical engineers design products and create instructions for manufacturing parts. A technical drawing can be a computer model or hand-drawn schematic showing all the dimensions necessary to manufacture a part, as well as assembly notes, a list of required materials, and other pertinent information. A U.S. mechanical engineer or skilled worker who creates technical drawings may be referred to as a drafter or draftsman. Drafting has historically been a two-dimensional process, but computer-aided design (CAD) programs now allow the designer to create in three dimensions.

imd-02
imd-03