金属铸造

丰富的铸造方法生产金属零件

铸造是一种将液态材料倒入含有零件形状的空腔模具中,将材料固化之后,从模具中取出零件的制造过程。固化的零件也称为铸件,铸造材料通常是将两种或多种成分的材料混合在一起后固化成金属或各种冷固材料,例如环氧树脂,混凝土,石膏和粘土等。铸造通常是用于制造结构复杂的工件,或者是使用其他工艺无法完成或成本较高的工件。

砂型铸造,也称作砂铸造,是一种以砂作为模具材料的金属铸造工艺。专门从事砂型铸造的工厂叫做铸造厂。在中国或世界范围内,应用砂型生产的铸件占应用各种铸型生产铸件的70%以上。砂型铸造所用的沙子相对便宜,并且足够耐火,甚至在铸钢中也采用。除了砂子,还需要适当配比的粘结物(通常为粘土)形成混砂。通常将水加入混砂中,但有时也会添加其他物质,来改变粘土的强度和塑性为模具产生合适的聚合度。将混砂放入一个模具箱子中,也叫做砂箱,然后砂子铸造型腔通过压缩模型周围的砂子,将金属液体注入型腔中,最后得到金属铸件。

失蜡铸造,也叫做熔模铸造,精密铸造,是一种从原始雕塑中铸造出金属器物(通常是银,金,黄铜或青铜)的过程。尽管当今的过程因铸造厂而异,但铸造小型青铜雕塑所使用的步骤已相当标准化。在现代工业用途中,该过程称为精密铸造。制造过程是用蜂蜡做成铸件的模型,再用耐火材料作为泥芯并敷成外壳。加热烘烤后,蜡模全部熔化流失,使整个铸件模型变成空壳。再往内浇灌熔液,便铸成器物。也可以使用例如牛脂,树脂,焦油和纺织品等蜡以外的材料。

压铸是一种金属铸造工艺,其特点是利用模具型腔对熔融金属施加高压。模具通常是用强度更高的合金加工而成,金属铸造过程和注塑成型有些相似。大多数压铸铸件由有色金属制成,例如锌、铜、铝、镁、铅、锡以及铅锡合金等。铸造设备和模具的造价较高,因此压铸工艺适用于中小型铸件的批量生产。压铸件的特点是具有非常好的表面光洁度(按铸造标准)和尺寸一致性。


金属铸造<br/>

结构复杂的金属零件?


联系我们

产品展示

Metal Casting

Various casting methods to produce metal parts

Casting is a manufacturing process in which a liquid material is usually poured into a mold, which contains a hollow cavity of the desired shape, and then allowed to solidify. The solidified part is also known as a casting, which is ejected or broken out of the mold to complete the process. Casting materials are usually metals or various cold setting materials that cure after mixing two or more components together; examples are epoxy, concrete, plaster and clay. Casting is most often used for making complex shapes that would be otherwise difficult or uneconomical to make by other methods.

Sand casting, also known as sand molded casting, is a metal casting process characterized by using sand as the mold material. The term "sand casting" can also refer to an object produced via the sand casting process. Sand castings are produced in specialized factories called foundries. Over 70% of all metal castings are produced via sand casting process. Sand casting is relatively cheap and sufficiently refractory even for steel foundry use. In addition to the sand, a suitable bonding agent (usually clay) is mixed or occurs with the sand. The mixture is moistened, typically with water, but sometimes with other substances, to develop the strength and plasticity of the clay and to make the aggregate suitable for molding. The sand is typically contained in a system of frames or mold boxes known as a flask. The mold cavities and gate system are created by compacting the sand around models, or patterns, or carved directly into the sand.

Lost-wax casting (also called "investment casting", "precision casting") is the process by which a duplicate metal sculpture (often silver, gold, brass or bronze) is cast from an original sculpture. Dependent on the sculptor's skills, intricate works can be achieved by this method. Though the process today varies from foundry to foundry, the steps used in casting small bronze sculptures are fairly standardized. (In modern industrial use, the process is called investment casting.) Variations of the process include: "lost mould", which recognizes that materials other than wax can be used (such as: tallow, resin, tar, and textile); and "waste wax process" (or "waste mould casting"), because the mould is destroyed to remove the cast item.

Die casting is a metal casting process that is characterized by forcing molten metal under high pressure into a mold cavity. The mold cavity is created using two hardened tool steel dies which have been machined into shape and work similarly to an injection mold during the process. Most die castings are made from non-ferrous metals, specifically zinc, copper, aluminium, magnesium, lead, pewter and tin-based alloys. The casting equipment and the metal dies represent large capital costs and this tends to limit the process to high-volume production. Manufacture of parts using die casting is relatively simple, involving only four main steps, which keeps the incremental cost per item low. It is especially suited for a large quantity of small- to medium-sized castings, which is why die casting produces more castings than any other casting process. Die castings are characterized by a very good surface finish (by casting standards) and dimensional consistency.


Metal Casting

Complex metal part?


Contact us

Photos of products from Metal Casting

produced by RPWORLD and manufacturing partner